Related Results

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Ayub Bachchu

Ayub Bachchu

Also known as     AB
Born     Chittagong, Bangladesh)
Genres     Hard rock, blues, psychedelic rock, soft rock, alternative rock [1]
Occupations     Musician, singer-songwriter
Instruments     Guitar, vocals, bass, keyboards
Years active     1977–present
Labels     AB Kitchen
Notable instruments

    Ibanez Guitars
    ESP Guitars

Ayub Bachchu (Bengali: আইয়ুব বাচ্চু; born August 16, 1962) is a Bangladeshi musician, singer, and lyricist, best known as a founding member and the leader of the rock band LRB.

Early life and career

Ayub Bachchu was born in Chittagong. He started his music career there with the band Feelings in 1978. From 1980 to 1990, he was a member of Souls as lead guitarist. In 1991, he formed his own band, LRB. LRB released its first album as a double album, which contained hard rock songs like "Madhobi" amd "Dhakar Sondha". Beside Satriani and Hendrix, LRB draws inspirations from rock bands like Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, Dire Straits, Guns N'Roses, Led Zeppelin, Queen, and Nirvana.

Even though he started out as a rock musician, Bachchu eventually branched out to the more mainstream music of Bangladesh. His first instrumental album was Sound of Silence. He once mentioned having 28 guitars in his collection. He is generally seen with Ibanez and ESP guitars, though he also prefers PRS, Carvin and Fender Stratocaster guitars. He has his own recording Studio at Maghbazar, Dhaka named AB Kitchen.

Other works

Bachchu performed live with Richard & Le Gang (France); Remo Fernandez, Nandon Bugchi, and Bikram Gosh of India; and Azam Khan, Miles, and Black of Bangladesh. He appeared as a judge on IIM Joka 'Rock Fest' (India), Benson and Hedges Star Search 1 and 2, and DRockstar 1. He has worked as a music director for the late Khalid Hasan Milu, the late Shaikh Ishtiaqe, Nasim Ali Khan, Topon Chowdhury, Hasan Abedur Reza Jewel, Alam Ara Minu, Rupom, and others.

Health issues

Bachchu was admitted to the CCU of a hospital in Dhaka on 27 November 2012 for the accretion of water in his lungs. He recovered after receiving treatment.

Solo albums

    Rakto Golap (1986)
    Moyna (1989)
    Kosto (1995)
    Shomoy (1998)
    Eka (1999)
    Prem Tumi Ki? (2000)
    Duti Mon (2002)
    Kafela (2002)
    Prem Premer Moto (2003)
    Pother Gaan (2004)
    Vaatir Gaane Maatir Taane (2006)
    Jibon (2006)
    Sound of Silence (instrumental) (2007)
    Rimjhim Brishti (2008)
    Bolini Kokhono (2009)
    Juddho (2012)


AB has currently collaborated with Radio Foorti to bring the new talents and fresh voices to spotlight by giving them platform to perform and shine.

For more detail visit here:


Post a Comment